Canadian-American Chamber of Commerce

Home » Uncategorized » On the move: Julian Fisher to Denver

On the move: Julian Fisher to Denver

Plano, TX

Julian Fisher announced today he will be moving to Denver to begin a new career.  Julian made this statement in his address to friends in Dallas.

“I have made a very tough and bitter sweet decision to move on to the next stage in my career. In my 15 years working for Encana; starting at PanCanadian as a relief field operator with my first summer internship in Brooks North, through many years in Weyburn, back to Brooks North again, my short stay in Denver and my last 4 years in Dallas have all been amazing experiences. Thank you for all your leadership and support during our time working together.

“My family and I will be moving back to Denver where I will continue my career in oil & gas, however working for a much smaller private equity E&P company in an engineering role with more direct accountability to the companies success.  The decision was very difficult as Encana has been a great company to work for.  However, I feel this is a once in a life time opportunity and felt I could not pass it by.”

Julian served as Encana’s liaison to the Chamber from 2010 to 2012 when Thomas Nelson returned to Calgary.  His energy and contribution in time and friendship will be missed as we wish he and his family our best in his new venture in Denver.

