Canadian-American Chamber of Commerce

Home » Uncategorized » Happy Canadian Thanksgiving Weekend

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving Weekend

Irving, TX

My mind drifts back to Thanksgiving in Canada as being set against a back drop of leaves turning color, cool air crisp in my lungs and the scents and arromas during the walks in the small rural community I grew up in.

Thanksgiving reminded us of the shortness of summer sun and fun.  The day reminded us of the passing of the CFL season and the introduction of Hockey Night in Canada.  It was time to get lawns and gardens ready for the first frosts of the year, a time to put away the things of summer.

This year, I am asking the question, what do you remember most about Thanksgiving in Canada.  I’d like to share your thoughts with our followers.

